City Council Special Meeting Minutes November 16, 2017

Minutes of Fairview City Council Special Meeting, Thursday, November 16, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. at 85 South State Street, City of airview, County of Sanpete, State of Utah.

Mayor Jeff Cox called meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. Present were Councilmembers Cliff Wheeler, Bob St. Jacques, and Casey Anderson. Councilmembers Bawb Nielsen and KaeLyn Sorensen were absent. City Employees present were Dave Taylor and Jan Anderson. Citizens present were Janice Taylor, Mike and Sabrina Taylor, Jill Anderson, and Ashlyn Anderson.

Councilman Casey Anderson offered the invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

The purpose of the meeting was to canvass the general elections from

November 7, 2017.

Fairview City had 601 active registered voters. Turnout election night was 356 voters or 59.2%. Final turnout was 357 voters or 59.4%. One additional ballot was received on time and counted for Canvass. No provisional ballots were received. Five ballots were not counted: Two ballots were received with no tab making them unidentifiable. One ballot was post marked too late, and two ballots were returned unsigned. The following are hereby elected:


Dave D. Taylor – 194
Shauna K. Rawlinson – 153


Casey Anderson – 255
Mike Jarman – 179
Sean Rawlinson – 169
Kirsty Jensen – 66


For 188
Against – 166

Councilman Bob St. Jacques moved to accept the election results as stated above. Councilman Cliff Wheeler seconded the motion. The voting was unanimous in favor of.

Meeting adjourned at 7:06 p.m. per motion by Councilman Bob St. Jacques with the second by Councilman Casey Anderson.